Postgraduate Open Days and Events

 

​​​​​​​​​

Postgraduate Information Events

Our Postgraduate Information Events have now taken place for 2016/17.

Details of forthcoming postgraduate events will be listed on this page in due course.

If you are interested in discussing any aspect of one of our postgraduate programmes or would like to arrange a visit, please contact the Programme Director directly. Contact details can be found at the bottom of each relevant course page.

Cardiff School of Art & Design - Masters Programmes Open Event

The Cardiff School of Art and Design hosts a number of Open Events throughout the year. For further information please contact:
csadpostgradopenday@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Cardiff Scho​ol of Education - PGCE & Postgraduate Open Events

The Cardiff School of Education hosts a number of PGCE and Pos​tgraduate Open Events throughout the year. These events have now taken place for 2016/17.

If you are interested in discussing any aspect of one of our postgraduate Cardiff School of Education programmes or would like to arrange a visit, please contact the Programme Director directly. Contact details can be found at the bottom of each relevant course page.

​Pop-up Events for current students

We also organise pop-up postgraduate events for current students throughout the year, who may wish to find out more about postgraduate study in general, pick up a prospectus and find out more about our postgraduate scholarships by speaking with a member of our recruitment team. Current students will receive an email with further information about these events. ​

​​Llandaff i-zone
12:00-2:00pm
Monday 23rd January 2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
Monday 20 February 2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
Monday 20 March 2017 

​​Cyncoed Reception
12:00-2:00pm
Monday 30 January 2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
Monday 27 February 2017
Tuesday 14 March 2017
Monday 27 March 2017

Postgraduate Study Fairs - UK & Ireland​​

We will also be attending a series of postgraduate study fairs around the UK and Ireland in 2016/2017. If you would like to find out more about the range of postgraduate opportunities available at Cardiff Met, then come and see us at one of these events. ​

Manchester
Postgraduate Study Fair 2016
Wednesday 16 November 2016, 
10:30am-4pm
Manchester Central Convention Centre 

Birmingham
Postgraduate Study Fair
Wednesday 18th January 2017, 12pm-3:30pm
The Great Hall, The University of Birmingham 

Bristol
Postgraduate Study Fair
Tuesday 24th January 2017, 12pm-3:30pm
Wills Memorial Hall, University of Bristol 

Dublin 
GradIreland Further Study Fair ​ 
Wednesday 15 February 2017, 12pm-4:30pm
RDS, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4 

Cardiff
Target Postgrad Study & Funding Fair ​
Thursday 2 February 2017, 10:30am-2:30pm
The Great Hall, Cardiff University Students' Union, Park Place 

Birmingham
Target Postgrad Study & Funding Fair
Thursday 8 December 2016, 10:30am-2:30pm
Conference Aston, Aston University 

EU Study Fairs (Postgraduate and Undergraduate)

Spain​​

Madrid
British Education Fair
Wednesday 19th October 2016, Morning: 11:00-14:00 & Afternoon: 16:00-19:00
Thursday 20th October 2016, Morning: 10:00-13:00
Colegio Oficial de Arquitectos Madrid, Hortaleza 63, Madrid. 

Barcelona
British Education Fair​
Friday 21st October 2016, Morning: 10:00-14:00 & Afternoon: 16:00-19:00​
NH Constanza. Barcelona. Deu i Mata 69-99. Barcelona.​ 

Bulgaria

S​ofia
Education UK Exhibition 2016 
Saturday 22nd October 2016, 11:00-17:00
Sofia Hotel Balkan (The Sheraton Hotel), 
5 Sveta Nedelya Square, Sofia, 1000 ​

Germany

Bochum
UK University Fair
Monday 23rd January 2017, 11:00 – 15:00
Ruhr Universität Bochum, Veranstaltungszentrum (Events Centre), Saal 2b (Hall 2b), Universitätsstr. 150, 44801 Bochum 

Hannover
UK University Fair
Tuesday 24th January 2017, 11:00 – 15:00
BIZ (Berufsinformationszentrum), Agentur für Arbeit Hannover,
Brühlstr. 4 and Escherstr. 17, 30169 Hannover 

Hamburg
UK University Fair
Wednesday 25th January 2017, 10:30 -14:30
Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Hamburg, Lichthof (Atrium),
Von-Melle-Park 3 (access also via Grindelallee), 20146 Hamburg 

Berlin
UK University Fair
Thursday 26th January 2017, 11:00 - 15:00
bbw Berlin, Bildungswerk der Wirtschaft in Berlin und Brandenburg,
Am Schillertheater 2 (at the corner of Bismarckstraße), 10625 Berlin​ 

Italy

Milan​
Study in the UK Fair
Saturday 25th February 2017, 10:00-18:00
Milan Marriott Hotel, Via Washington 66, 20146 Milano